losalm.blogg.se

Ik multimedia metering
Ik multimedia metering






You can even A/B compare up to 16 different reference tracks, and you can even set the target loudness (this is a must). All are adjustable with several different options.

ik multimedia metering

You get a very accurate loudness meter, dynamics meter, stereo image meter, correlation meter, and a spectrum meter. It’s ideal for mixing, mastering and postproduction. The reason I use this plugin is it’s several different plugins in one. #1 ADPTR MetricAB AB Metric Loudness Meter Each have their own purpose and I will explain below why I use each.

ik multimedia metering

My Favorite Metering Pluginsįor mixing, mastering, sound design, audio repair and restoration I use several different plugins. Also, with so many online stores and social media outlets having their own loudness requirements, using meters that render loudness targets is a must. Metering helps ensure that you can trust what you are hearing. With the emergence of the bedroom producers/engineers, it’s much easier to work with audio in your own home. Even with high-end, professionally treated recording studios the room you are monitoring can inadvertently color the sound. The main reason I use meters when working with audio is that no one can 100% trust what you are monitoring is accurate. Most are paid for plugins, but don’t worry there are several free plugins that I will list, so, if you are new to audio plugins, you can get started metering like the pros today. Everybody has their favorite, but these are what I use and have used for years.

ik multimedia metering

I would like to share my current favorite audio metering plugins used for mixing, mastering, sound design, audio repair and restoration.








Ik multimedia metering